Plague!

feverish writing while self medicating with bourbon. you have been warned.

Seems the flu decided to wait until late in the season before kicking my ass. and man did it ever.  It’s been a week, and I cant say I’m any better. symptoms change. started off stomach flu, moved on to more of a head cold and fever with body aches, Sorta the Man-Flu. Missing my kid (who is with her Grandparents) and my girlfriend (who is in Hawaii). I take a nap and end up sleeping 13 hours and wake up slick with sweat.

start feeling a bit better, have some food (Yay keeping solid food down!) and a drink, I had a dark ginger ale and bourbon or two. Now I feel super and horrible at the same time. Hoping to feel good enough to crawl into work, then pick up some produce so I can make a soup or stew. And some Gatorade or some such. mm salty sugar-water.

anyway sorry people for this! (the two of you who randomly find it)

Leave a Reply

