Idle Hands

so no preserves to make in the winter/spring for me.. summer is a long way off and I’ve an itch to create.

I’m considering making myself some furniture.. I know it wont be the most beautiful, but I can make it strong, safe and to my own specifications. I might try my hand at a few things. tickle trunk (Mr Dressup style), custom desk, chair, coffee table, and other ideas.. I prefer working metal, but think wood might be easier/cheaper.. especially as Ill have to buy most of the tools.

Metal I’d need a welder, drill, grinder, band saw or chop saw..

Wood I would need a drill, saw and that is about it.

I’ve already designed a handful of projects…

Leave a Reply

